Against All Odds

Before telling the actual incident I would like you to imagine a grocery shop in a busiest local market of your city. The kind of grocery shop I’m talking about is not the one where you take the trollies or the baskets through the products, pick them and buy them. The kind of shop I am talking about is where you ask the price of the items you feel like buying then decide whether to buy it or not. (Typical Indian Ration Shop).

 

So here’s the incident….

I live in Kolkata, and the busiest market that this city has got is Bada Bazar.So one day I was there with my father just buying some items for the home. And there my father takes me to a shop, it wasn’t just like any other shop, the unique thing which made it different was its shopkeeper. The shopkeeper was DEAF and DUMB. If I wouldn’t have seen him running the shop so successfully with my own eyes, I would have never believed that a person who can’t speak or talk could do this with such efficiency. All the types of pulses, rice and all other grains were kept in small bowls in front. A customer comes, points at the thing he wanna take and shopkeeper tells the price of it on a calculator, then customer tells how much he wants, like 4 kg or 5 kg, and then shopkeeper packs it, takes out the bill and take the payment. He does this with every customer, of course, he takes a little more time than any other shopkeeper to sell things but people who know about him always buy from him, isn’t it great??

I thought of asking him about the driving force or the motivation but then I didn’t!!! I kept thinking about him until I got back. Even after all these problems he still runs that shop, initially, it would have been really difficult because people like him don’t easily get accepted into this such high paced society. But then there are always some exceptional figures who go against all the odds, break all the chains which have been hindering their progress all this time, and people like these deserve all our respect. So this blog is just one way to do so….

1424775128-destiny

A MARK OF RESPECT FOR ALL THOSE WHO ACHIEVE SUCCESS EVEN IF IT ASKS FOR GOING AGAINST YOUR OWN DESTINY.

EroSennin

One Comment Add yours

  1. Real inspiration…😃

    Like

Leave a Reply

